CASL.png

CAPITAL AREA SOCCER LEAGUE

The Capital Area Soccer League (CASL) is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization that strives to maximize available resources to provide the highest quality of soccer services and ensures that all players, staff and stakeholders have a positive climate for learning and development.

 

CASL is a member of the Michigan State Youth Soccer Association (MSYSA), US Youth Soccer (USYS) and the United States Soccer Federation (USSF).  As such, age groups are determined based on calendar year.  CASL hosts leagues in U9-U13, U15 Non-High School, U16 and U19 for both boys and girls.  The fall season runs from September through October and the spring season runs from April through mid-June.  In accordance with MSYSA rules, tryouts for teams can begin on the 3rd Saturday of June each year.

 

CASL has been in operation for approximately 30 years and has provided soccer opportunities to over 40,000 youth in that time.  CASL reaches as far as Jackson, St. Johns, Ionia and Fowlerville.

 

CASL works closely with the Greater Lansing Area Referees Association (GLASRA) to train and develop young referees.

CASL OFFICE HOURS

6025 Curry Lane
Lansing MI 48837

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
9:00am - 3:00pm
General Information:
Phone: 517-245-7150
Email: Info@caslsoccer.org

MEET CASL

Avatar 98

David Blanzy

League Director

Email: Director@CASLSoccer.org

Phone: 517-245-7150

Avatar 98

Erik Seelman

Erik Seelman

Information Director

Email: InfoDirector@CASLSoccer.org

Phone: N/a

Avatar 98

Carly Cerny

Administrative Assistant

Email: CASLAdmin@CASLSoccer.org

Phone: N/a

CASL BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President: Michael Crouch - President@CASLSoccer.org
Vice President: Steve Horn - VicePresident@CASLSoccer.org
Secretary
: Lisa Kingsbury - Lisa.kingsbury@lainsburg.mi.k12.com
Treasurer
: Kaitlin Irish - Treasurer@CASLSoccer.org
Complaints Department: Daniel Moreno - Complaints@CASLSoccer.org

MEMBERS AT LARGE
Evan Winters
Steve Torok
Jennie Kahn-Jacques


OPEN POSITIONS
Field Coordinator
Scheduler/Referee Coordinator
If you would like to fill one of these roles please email David Blanzy at Director@CASLSoccer.org

 

CASL Affiliates

download.png
images.png
Screen Shot 2021-10-28 at 2.57.54 PM.png
GotSportLogo.png